Eastern Economic Zone

Thailand’s EEC on track to support next wave of industrialisation

The recent approval of Thailand’s new Eastern Economic Corridor (EEC) bill is a step forward by Thailand's military government to rapidly industrialise the nation, but it should also consider the risks involved in doing so too quickly. The EEC refers to the economic zone in Thailand that comprises of the three eastern provinces of Chachoengsao, Chonburi and Rayong, spanning a total distance of 13,285 square kilometres.

12 February 2018